2017 57th Annual Tournament of Champions

Played at Eau Claire Golf & Country Club

Saturday, Sept. 9, 2017

“2017 Tournament of Champions

Thomas Campbell of Minnetonka fires a 4 under par 67 to win the 2017 Tournament of Champions tcCongratulations to Thomas Campbell on winning his second CVGA Tournament and taking home the $1000 first place winners check along with the CVGA Chrystal Trophy.  Runner-up was Jake Gaines of Eau Claire, who shot a 1 under par 70 and finished off a spectacular year in his CVGA Rookie Season.  Tying for third were CVGA Veteran George Smith, 4-Time T of C Winner Leif Carlson, and Chris Borden, who all shot 72.   Ryan Isaacson is the 2017 Bill Rolland CVGA Player of the Year. Congrats also to Mark Chioniere who finished just 4 points behind Ryan and was the Art Tangen Runner-up of the Year.  What a great season capped off by the showcase event of the year.  The weather was absolutely perfect and 71 golfers participated. Special thanks to Jim Julsrud and his entire staff at the Eau Claire Country Club for preparing a beautiful golf course and helping managing the event.   

Thanks to all of you who participated and we look forward to the CVGA All Divisional Banquet update next Friday. That event is scheduled at Hallie at 6:00 on Thursday, September 14-6:00 pm. Make your reservation with me (715-379-3675or mark.r.barstad@saint-gobain.com ), if you haven’t done so already.  Admission is free if you played the T of C, otherwise…the cost is $15.




Chris Anderson, Steve Jensen,Matt Kamish, Dave McCook
81-1 pt.
Mark Sippe


2017 CVGA Tournament of Champions



24 pts - 67


Champion Thomas Campbell



21pts - 70

Jake Gaines



18 pts - 72

George Smith

 Leif Carlson

 Chris Borgen




15 pts – 74


David Bach

Mark Chioniere

Greg Jamieson 


12 pts – 76


Adam Gustafson

 Kelly Kretz 



10 pts – 77


Yarri Bryn

John Holdsworth

Tyler Leach

Keith Piotrowski

Mark Sperling

Ben Zeiman,

Dean Babbit



8 pts - 78


Greg Dick

Dave Hopkins

Andy Johnson              




7 pts - 79


Mark Barstad

Ryan Hediger

Rolf Kleven

Dave McCook

Ben Nichols

Dave Walker,

Jay Halverson   




6 pts - 80


Eric Anderson

John Leimbach

Max Savaloja

Matt Fladten




5 pts - 81


Chris Anderson

Jon Gleason

Steve Jensen

Mark Sippel

Scott Semingson

Dave Staehling,

Brandon Sperling



4 pts - 82


Tony Brown

Troy Shea



3 pts - 83


Ryan Amans

Jim Green 


2 pts - 84


  Carter Barstad


 1 pt - 85


Bob Martin

Steve Mongerson

Brian Walker