2018 58th Annual Tournament of Champions

Played at Eau Claire Golf & Country Club

Saturday, Sept. 10, 2018

“2018 Tournament of Champions

  Thomas Campbell of Minnetonka won the 2018 CVGA Tournament of Champions for the second straight year shooting a blistering 66, winning the $750 first place purse at the Eau Claire Country Club.  It’s back-to-back for Thomas who won in 2017.   Finishing Runner-up was Keith Piotrowski who shot a sizzling 68.  What great scores for these two great players.  Yarri Bryn and Kelly Kretz tied for third, shooting -1 under par 70’s.

Thanks to all who participated and to Mike Greer and the staff of the Eau Claire Country Club for setting up the golf course and having it in supreme condition.  

Our CVGA Player of the Year is Ryan Isaacson…Congrats Ryan, two in a row!!

Our Amateur of the Year is Jacob Gaines! Congrats Jacob!

Reminder: The CVGA Awards Banquet is Thursday September 13th at 6:00 (Happy Hour) and 7:00 Dinner.  If you have not told me your coming…you need to.  I need a solid head count by Tues. 

T of C Skins Won: Kelly Kretz #3 and Jacob Gaines #15   $260 each!!

See you Thursday Night!!!

-Mark “Barney “ Barstad

CVGA Chairman




2018 CVGA Tournament of Champions



24 pts - 66


Champion Thomas Campbell


68 - 18 pts
Keith Piotrowski 


70 - 15 pts

Yarri Bryn, Kelly Kretz


 71- 12 pts

Travis Meyer


72 - 10 pts

David Walter


74 - 8 pts

Andrew McCabe
Mark Chioniere
Jon Yamada

Dean Babbitt
George Smith
Logan Lillehaug
Garrett Loomis


75 - 7 pts

Jacob Gaines
John Holdsworth


76 – 6 pts

Ryan Isaacson
Greg Dick
Ryan Hediger


77 - 5 pts

Ed Severson
Brent Heit
Mark Sperling


78 - 4 pts

Jon Higley
Matt Seig
Randy Antonich


79 - 3 pts

Lief Carlson

80 - 2 pts
Dave McCook

Matt Kamish

Steve Jensen

Chris Anderson

81 - 1 pt

Mark Sipple

80 - 2 pt
Chris Anderson, Steve Jensen,Matt Kamish, Dave McCook
81-1 pt.
Mark Sippel