New Richmond Open

Saturday, May 9, 2020

Ryan Isaacson Wins 2020 CVGA New Richmond Open!


Ryan Isaacson, of Eau Claire, won this year’s CVGA New Richmond Open by shooting a 2 under par 70 and which proved to be the winning score by one.  The UWEC All-American plans on splitting duty between here and the South Dakota Mini Tour as he claimed but another victory among many in the CVGA.  Finishing tied for second were Sam Strachan and Brad Johnson firing 1 under par 71’s.  Cool temperatures, but low winds were the weather conditions of the day.  A total of 97 golfers came out to play under the poorest of social circumstances given the Coronvirus.  You inspire Me!  Every golfer that showed up today inspired me.  What a great day to be out on the golf course, seeing old faces, meeting new players….thank you all!

Skin Winners -> Brad Johnson $145 (#4), Thomas Campbell $290 (#6, #16), Justin Koppa $145 (#8),

David Bach  $145 (#9),  Topher Baron $145(#11), Blake Onkka $145 (#18). 

Next week’s Mill Run Open has been re-scheduled for June 7th. We have only 8 Championship Tournaments this year.  The greens at The Mill are fast and furious and the course is in beautiful condition.   Thanks again for your participation in New Richmond…and we’ll see you all at Mill Run on June 7th.  To make your Tee Time, call 715-834-1766.   

Mark Barstad

CVGA Open Chairman

(715) 379-3675

2020 New Richmond Open

70 - 18 pts

Ryan Isaacson-Champion ($265 Cash)


71 - 15 pts

Sam Strachan (Cash $182), Brad Johnson (PS Credit $228)


72 - 12 pts

Tyler Leach (Jr.), David Leslie (PS Credit $187), Ben Warian (Jr.),

Noah Rasinski (Jr.)


73 - 10 pts

Thomas Campbell (Cash $128), Brian Moores (PS Credit $161)


74 - 8 pts

Eric Rolland (Cash $103), Ben Resnick (Jr.), George Smith (Cash $103)

Daviid Bach (Cash $103), Jon Hanner (PS Credit $129), Tanner Sperling (Jr.)


75 - 7 pts

Jeremy Banazsewski (PS Credit $56), Kyle Scanlon (Cash $44),

Kane Bauer (PS Credit $55), Topher Baron (PS Credit $55),

Ralph Baxley (PS Credit $55)


76 - 6 pts

Mark Barstad, Rolf Engwall, Randy Antonich, Eric Tofner, Brock Winter,

 Blake Onkka,



77 - 5 pts

Scott Cole, Owen Covey, Brandon Jones, Billy Lewis, Tanner Wisemiller,

Shane Barnes


78 - 4 pts

Yarri Bryn. Greg Johnson, Greg Restad, JT Johnson, Eric Rislove,

Bob Auman


79 - 3 pts

Jim Theis, Brian Hills, Ron Eskierka, Jason Zahradka


80 - 2 pts

Logan Lillehaug, Joe Larson, Mike Christenson, Roger Fahrenkrug,
Mike Olson


81 - 1 pt

Mike Asmus, Paul Suralski, Bob Klingbeil, Peter Maki,

Brandon Olson, B.Thomas, H. Ordell